Hello Guest

Author Topic: *An Interview with Vikram Franklin*  (Read 5413 times)

Offline theqca

• Hero
    • Framed For Life
*An Interview with Vikram Franklin*
« on: October 17, 2014, 01:22:02 AM »
Vikram Franklin obviously needs no introduction to the forum. He's someone who's work I've been admiring for quite a few years and convincing him to do this interview was a logical step when I figured we had a few questions for a landscape artist.

What sets Vikram apart is his ability to "see" potential shots as well as successfully identify what could be done better in photos.

I'm not really sure if he's a perfectionist in his personal / professional life but he does come across as a perfectionist photographer - even his comments have always been detailed and he goes into minute things that most photographers usually miss out - and it is these minute details that separate a good photo from a great one.

Getting commissioned to shoot landscapes, seascapes etc is something that most landscape shooters can only dream off - people are happy to pay for weddings, portraits etc but landscapes are a very different story. Apart from being an accomplished, paid landscape shooter, he's also managed to dabble in a number of other genre's over the years and has got a good amount of recognition for his work.

I know him as a man of ethics - (he refuses to sell lenses at a price higher than what he paid for them),  he's also been responsible for some of the most amazing and inspirational photographs that I've seen on this forum as well as "the mother ship" :)

====================================================

So how did you start off in photography and which was your first camera?

I started off in photography way back in the mid 90s while in college ? in the photography club we had there.